Travel stories menu Map of United Arab Emirates
Emirates Flag United Arab Emirates Tiitle
Once upon a time there were 7 emirates on the Arabian peninsula:
Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al-Qaiwain, Ras Al-Khaimah and Fujairah.

Under the British colonial empire for a long time, these states declared their independence
in 1971, federating under the flag of a single country: the United Arab Emirates.

In only 3 decades, thanks to oil and trade, this brand new country became
prominent in the Middle East.

Between modernism and tradition, between spectacular architecture and the dunes of the desert, discover this astonishing country which promises us many surprises.

Dubai Travel in the United Arab Emirates photo of Dubai photos UAE
United Arab Emirates Travel Guide Chapter Index
Dubai City photos Architecture of Dubai Hotels in Dubai Leisure Activities in Dubai
Welcome to Dubai
Luxurius Hotels
Leisure Activities
Economy and Population in the UAE Arab Heritage and traditions Abu Dhabi photographs Photos of Fujairah and Oman
Economy and Population
Heritage and Traditions
Others Emirates
Fujairah - Oman
Desert trip Liwa's oasis photos Fine Art dunes gallery
Desert & Black Gold
Liwa's Oasis
Dunes Art Gallery